Skip to main content


2022 Minnesota Midterm Election Results

The votes have been counted and the races have been called, solidifying the future of Minnesota’s legislature for the next two years - and Clean Water Voters spoke out loud and clear, electing 82% of our 56 endorsed candidates for the 2022 Minnesota midterm election!
Learn More

Elections matter – that is something that Clean Water Action has known for a long time. Our members expect many things from us, but one of our most important responsibilities is to recommend candidates for office that our members and others who care about can support on Election Day.

It isn’t easy to be a Clean Water Action Endorsed Candidate.  You have to have a strong record of fighting for environmental issues, you have to be willing to champion the environmental issues that matter and you have to run a strong grassroots campaign. In short, you have be GREAT. 

We look at where candidates stand on the key environmental issues that we work on in Minnesota – climate change, clean energy, reducing toxic chemicals, protecting our water, addressing agricultural pollution… just to name a few. 

We believe that the candidates listed below are all deserving of our endorsement and the name of Clean Water Champion. We encourage you to vote for them and support them in any way you can.

Our 2022 Clean Water Endorsed Candidates:

Governor & Lt. Governor

Tim Walz, Govenor & Petty Flanagan, Lt. Governor Campaign Website   

Attorney General

Keith Ellison, Attorney General Campaign Website   

US Congress

Minnesota's 2nd Congressional District: Angie Craig Campaign Website
Minnesota's 3rd Congressional District:  Dean Phillips Campaign Website
Minnesota's 4th Congressional District:  Betty McCollum Campaign Website
Minnesota's 8th Congressional District:  Jen Schultz Campaign Website

Minnesota State Senate

District 8: Jennifer McEwen Campaign Website      
District 14: Aric Putnam Campaign Website       
District 18: Nick Frentz Campaign Website   
District 24: Aleta Borrud Campaign Website        
District 25: Liz Boldon Campaign Website        
District 33: Nancy McLean Campaign Website      
District 34: John Hoffman Campaign Website     
District 35: Kari Rehrauer Campaign Website        
District 39: Mary Kunesh Campaign Website      
 District 41: Judy Seeberger Campaign Website      
District 43: Ann Rest Campaign Website        
District 45: Kelly Morrison Campaign Website
District 48: Dan Kessler Campaign Website             
District 49: Steve Cwodzinski Campaign Website    
District 51: Melissa Halvorson Wiklund Campaign Website   
District 52: Jim Carlson Campaign Website       
District 55: Lindsey Port Campaign Website     
District 56  Erin Maye-Quade Campaign Website      
District 58  Clarice Grabau Campaign Website       
District 60  Kari Dziedzic Campaign Website       
District 61  Scott Dibble Campaign Website
District 64  Erin Murphy Campaign Website      
District 65  Sandra Pappas Campaign Website        
District 40  John Marty Campaign Website      

Minnesota State House

District 6B:  Sally Boos  Campaign Website              
District 8B:  Alicia Kozlowski Campaign Website            
District 14A: Tami Calhoun Campaign Website               
District 18A: Jeff Brand Campaign Website
District 24B: Tina Liebling  Campaign Website            
District 25A: Kim Hicks Campaign Website           
District 32B: Matt Norris Campaign Website                
District 33B: Josiah Hill  Campaign Website              
District 35B: Jerry Newton Campaign Website          
District 34B: Melissa Hortman Campaign Website               
District 36A: Susie Strom Campaign Website             
District 40B: Jamie Becker-Finn Campaign Website               
District 41A: Patricia Driscoll Campaign Website              
District 43B: Mike Freiberg Campaign Website            
District 44A: Peter Fischer Campaign Website               
District 45B: Patty Acomb Campaign Website               
District 46A: Larry Kraft Campaign Website      
District 47B: Ethan Cha Campaign Website          
District 49B: Carlie Kotyza-Witthuhn Campaign Website               
District 53B: Rick Hansen Campaign Website            
District 56A: Robert Bierman Campaign Website                
District 61A: Frank Hornstein Campaign Website              
District 61B: Jamie Long Campaign Website               
District 63A: Samantha Sencer-Mura Campaign Website              
District 64B: Dave Pinto Campaign Website              
District 65B: Maria Isa Perez-Hedges Campaign Website        


Election Help:

To register to vote –

Minnesota Secretary Of State - Register To Vote

(remember, you can register when you vote, but there are things you need to know and you can find them here too)

To request an absentee ballot –

Minnesota Secretary Of State - Vote early by mail

To find your polling place to vote early in person –

Minnesota Secretary Of State - Vote early in person

To find your polling place for election day –

Voter Information Portal (

For voting questions or problems, contact the non partisan Election Protection hotline:

English - 866-OUR-VOTE (866-687-8683)
Spanish - 888-VE-Y-VOTA (888-839-8682)
Arabic - 844-YALLA-US (844-925-5287)
Mandarin, Cantonese, Korean, Vietnamese, Tagalog, Urdu, Hindi, and Bengali - 888-API-VOTE (888-274-8683)

This is an independent expenditure prepared and paid for by Clean Water Action Independent Expenditure Fund, 301 S. 4th Ave Suite 365N, Minneapolis, MN 55415. It is not coordinated with or approved by any candidate nor is any candidate responsible for it.