Be a Clean Water Voter - Minnesota Endorsements for 2022


Elections matter – that is something that Clean Water Action has known for a long time. Our members expect many things from us, but one of our most important responsibilities is to recommend candidates for office that our members and others who care about can support on Election Day.

It isn’t easy to be a Clean Water Action Endorsed Candidate.  You have to have a strong record of fighting for environmental issues, you have to be willing to champion the environmental issues that matter and you have to run a strong grassroots campaign. In short, you have be GREAT. 

We look at where candidates stand on the key environmental issues that we work on in Minnesota – climate change, clean energy, reducing toxic chemicals, protecting our water, addressing agricultural pollution… just to name a few. 

We believe that the candidates listed below are all deserving of our endorsement and the name of Clean Water Champion. We encourage you to vote for them and support them in any way you can.

Our 2022 Clean Water Endorsed Candidates:

Governor & Lt. Governor

Tim Walz, Govenor & Petty Flanagan, Lt. Governor Campaign Website   


US Congress

Minnesota's 2nd Congressional District: Angie Craig Campaign Website

Minnesota's 3rd Congressional District:  Dean Phillips Campaign Website

Minnesota's 4th Congressional District:  Betty McCollum Campaign Website

Minnesota's 8th Congressional District:  Jen Schultz Campaign Website

Minnesota State Senate

District 8: Jennifer McEwen Campaign Website      

District 14: Aric Putnam Campaign Website       

District 18: Nick Frentz Campaign Website   

District 24: Aleta Borrud Campaign Website        

District 25: Liz Boldon Campaign Website        

District 33: Nancy McLean Campaign Website      

District 34: John Hoffman Campaign Website     

District 35: Kari Rehrauer Campaign Website        

District 39: Mary Kunesh-Podein Campaign Website      

 District 41: Judy Seeberger Campaign Website      

District 43: Ann Rest Campaign Website        

District 45: Kelly Morrison Campaign Website

District 48: Dan Kessler Campaign Website             

District 49: Steve Cwodzinski Campaign Website    

District 51: Melissa Halvorson Wiklund Campaign Website   

District 52: Jim Carlson Campaign Website       

District 55: Lindsey Port Campaign Website     

District 56  Erin Maye-Quade Campaign Website      

District 58  Clarice Grabau Campaign Website       

District 60  Kari Dziedzic Campaign Website       

District 61  Scott Dibble Campaign Website

District 64  Erin Murphy Campaign Website      

District 65  Sandra Pappas Campaign Website        

District 40  John Marty Campaign Website      

Minnesota State House

District 6B:  Sally Boos  Campaign Website              

District 8B:  Alicia Kozlowski Campaign Website            

District 14A: Tami Calhoun Campaign Website               

District 18A: Jeff Brand Campaign Website

District 24B: Tina Liebling  Campaign Website            

District 25A: Kim Hicks Campaign Website           

District 32B: Matt Norris Campaign Website                

District 33B: Josiah Hill  Campaign Website              

District 35B: Jerry Newton Campaign Website          

District 34B: Melissa Hortman Campaign Website               

District 36A: Susie Strom Campaign Website             

District 40B: Jamie Becker-Finn Campaign Website               

District 41A: Patricia Driscoll Campaign Website              

District 43B: Mike Freiberg Campaign Website            

District 44A: Peter Fischer Campaign Website               

District 45B: Patty Acomb Campaign Website               

District 46A: Larry Kraft Campaign Website      

District 47B: Ethan Cha Campaign Website          

District 49B: Carlie Kotyza-Wittuhn Campaign Website               

District 53B: Rick Hansen Campaign Website            

District 56A: Robert Bierman Campaign Website                

District 61A: Frank Hornstein Campaign Website              

District 61B: Jamie Long Campaign Website               

District 63A: Samantha Sencer-Mura Campaign Website              

District 64B: Dave Pinto Campaign Website              

District 65B: Maria Isa Perez-Hedges Campaign Website        


Election Help:

To register to vote –

Minnesota Secretary Of State - Register To Vote

(remember, you can register when you vote, but there are things you need to know and you can find them here too)

To request an absentee ballot –

Minnesota Secretary Of State - Vote early by mail

To find your polling place to vote early in person –

Minnesota Secretary Of State - Vote early in person

To find your polling place for election day –

Voter Information Portal (

For voting questions or problems, contact the non paristan Election Protection hotline:

English - 866-OUR-VOTE (866-687-8683)

Spanish - 888-VE-Y-VOTA (888-839-8682)

Arabic - 844-YALLA-US (844-925-5287)

Mandarin, Cantonese, Korean, Vietnamese, Tagalog, Urdu, Hindi, and Bengali - 888-API-VOTE (888-274-8683)

This is an independent expenditure prepared and paid for by Clean Water Action Independent Expenditure Fund, 301 S. 4th Ave Suite 365N, Minneapolis, MN 55415. It is not coordinated with or approved by any candidate nor is any candidate responsible for it.