Congratulations to our Minnesota Clean Water Champions!

Thank You Clean Water Voters!

Elections matter – that is something that Clean Water Action has known for a long time. 

With your support, Clean Water Action was able to contact tens of thousands of our members by phone, text and email during an unprecedented election year. We were able to get out the vote for candidates with strong environmental records ready and willing to fight for issues that matter to Minnesota - climate change, clean energy, reducing toxic chemicals, protecting our water, addressing agricultural pollution, just to name a few. You made a difference, and you helped Clean Water Action make an incredible difference in this election.

Join us in congratulating our Clean Water Endorsed candidates in their election victories!

President - Vice President of the United States

Joe Biden - Kamala Harris.

United States Congress

2nd Congressional District - Angie Craig.

3rd Congressional District - Dean Phillips.

4th Congressional District - Betty McCollum.

5th Congressional District - Ilhan Omar.


Minnesota State Senate

36th Senate District - John Hoffman.

37th Senate District - Jerry Newton.           

40th Senate District - Chris Eaton. .

41st Senate District - Mary Kunesh-Podein.

43rd Senate District - Charles Wiger.

44th Senate District - Ann Johnson Stewart.

45th Senate District - Ann Rest. 

46th Senate District - Ron Latz.   

48th Senate District - Steve Cwodzinski.

50th Senate District - Melissa Wiklund.

51st Senate District - Jim Carlson.

53rd Senate District - Susan Kent.

54th Senate District - Karla Bigham.

57th Senate District - Greg Clausen. 

60th Senate District - Kari Dziedzic.

61st Senate District - Scott Dibble. 

65th Senate District - Sandra Pappas.

66th Senate District - John Marty.


Minnesota State House

House District 07A - Jennifer Schultz.

House District 26A - Tina Liebling.

House District 36B - Melissa Hortman.          

House District 41A - Connie Bernardy.

House District 42B - Jamie Becker-Finn.

House District 43A - Peter Fischer. 

House District 44B - Patty Acomb. 

House District 45B - Mike Freiberg.  

House District 46A - Ryan Winkler.

House District 50B - Andrew Carlson.

House District 51A - Sandra Masin.  

House District 61A - Frank Hornstein.

House District 61B - Jamie Long.     

House District 63A - Jim Davnie.   

House District 64B - Dave Pinto.   

House District 66A - Alice Hausman.


Since our founding during the campaign to pass the landmark Clean Water Act in 1972, Clean Water Action has worked to win strong health and environmental protections by bringing issue expertise, solution-oriented thinking and people power to the table. Learn more at

Clean Water Action is responsible for the content of this independent expenditure. It is not coordinated with or approved by any candidate nor is any candidate responsible for it.